Return to 6,000 Btu/h Self Contained Marine Air conditioner and Heat pump 208~240V/50-60Hz
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fast, accurate and to the point November 3, 2021
Reviewer: Richard McDonald from Ormond Beach, FL United States  
I placed an order for a new AC unit for our L500, we were on a time crunch and MarineAire did not disappoint. They confirmed my order and I had it the next business day.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Value June 20, 2021
Reviewer: Bryan from Dana Point, CA United States  
I purchased this to replace a 12 year old that had failed.  The form factor was similar and the unit fit in the space.  Installation was easy.  The unit turned right on and cooled very well.  The control panel fit in the same space as the old unit so that worked out really well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very happy with the whole package March 1, 2021
Reviewer: David Lambright from PALM BEACH SHORES, FL United States  
MarinAire is a very good and reasonably priced air conditioner.  I purchased a 16k btu unit last month and installed it without a problem.  It is quiet and cools the cabin very well.  Now I have purchased two 6k btu units for my main berths and am looking forward to hooking them up.  My only complaint is the size of hole you need to cut in to mount the thermostat.  A flush mount kit would be nice to have.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 All around nice unit. November 14, 2020
Reviewer: Gary Wells from Green Cove Springs, FL United States  
Unit in service for  3 days.  Initial impressions are very good.  
MarinAire wrote immediately after ordering to insure I wanted 230v unit shipped to a U.S. address.  I appreciate this detail.
The unit arrived quickly (3 days).
Packaging was strong, the unit well cushioned.
Replaced a larger Climma 9k. This has a smaller footprint and is ~much~ lighter.
Easy install. Wiring is straightforward and plumbing simple.

The fan is strong, all cycles work fine.  
Compressor is quieter than the Climma, fan is louder (since it is stronger). Overall noise level is good.

Control panel and remote work fine.

Critique? Small.  Cable wrap a bit flimsy and didn't stay  in the end sockets (Gorilla tape fixed that).
The control panel housing is snap fit. A small bead of sealant will prevent it from un-snapping if button is pushed hard.

Build quality is very good.  Unit performs well and, I will replace two more Climma units with these.

s/v Adagio, Chesapeake Bay

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 6000 heat pump October 13, 2020
Reviewer: clayton compton from LOUISVILLE, KY United States  
unit was packed for shipping to prevent damage
unit was small in size and was installed in the area with out problems.
all in all a nice unit for replacement
quite in operation
customer was happy with the installation

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 4, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Replaced old Crusair unit. Very easy installation started right up very cold and quiet . Going to order another to replace cockpit unit

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 25, 2019
Reviewer: Joseph Trillo from Warwick, RI United States  
Ordered this unit as a replacement for unit in the crew quarters on my boat. There are many improvements over it predecessor. The order was processed and ship the next day. Its was like buying on Amazon without giving then the business .

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ok March 12, 2018
Reviewer: Alexander Lopez Hernandez from Miami, FL United States  
Perfecto funcionamiento, excelente equipo

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 As advertised! August 10, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from leesburg, VA United States  
Nice little unit. Was shipped very quickly. Works well but documentation could be a bit better. Only real issue I had was that the existing "phone type" cable that runs to the control panel. would not work with the new system. Would have thought that it would be plug and play as the jacks matched up and a wire should be a wire? But other than that would buy one again.

Was this review helpful to you?