Return to 11,000 Btu/h Self Contained Marine Air conditioner and Heat pump 110-120V/60Hz
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Cold and quiet June 26, 2022
Reviewer: Paul Brandt from Spring Lake, MI United States  
I received my unit quickly and very well packaged. Installation was easy because piping and electrical connections are located very similar to the equipment being replaced. The unit is very quiet, the only time I hear the compressor is when it starts, and only if I’m listening for it. The fan is powerful and quiet, and moves air around the boat much better than my original units. I installed in a 1991 Carver aft cabin, at 30 years old, it was overdue for the upgrade. It would be great to have decorative plates to cover where the old thermostats as an optional purchase, as well as adapters to connect multiple ducts…my original units had square flanged outputs, the new had round…I was able to fabricate adaptors with 6” duct caps pretty easily, but would have loved the option of purchasing with the units. Overall I’m very pleased with my purchase and have recommended the same to neighbors at the marina.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent June 8, 2022
Reviewer: James Wagner from Guaynabo, Guaynabo Puerto Rico  
Have purchased before and As usual excellent service and super fast shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fast delivery, excellent quality April 6, 2022
Reviewer: Erik from Palmetto, FL United States  
Ordered it on a Tuesday night, and it was delivered in less than 48 hours with regular ground shipping. Wow, fast! Installed it over the weekend. This MarinAire 11,000 BTU unit is quieter than my previous 3 year old Dometic Envirocomfort 6,000 BTU unit that died, plus the MarinAire has significantly more airflow than the Dometic. It's simply amazing! I also bought a Cielo Breeze Eco AC Controller on Amazon for $82 and now I can control this air conditioner from anywhere using the Cielo app on my iPhone! I will ONLY replace my existing (Dometic) air conditioning units with MarinAire when they (the Dometic) fail...which seems way too often.

You have to give MarinAire a try!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent service and support. November 13, 2021
Reviewer: david farner from GIBBSTOWN, NJ United States  
Could not be happier. Had originally ordered one from someone else and was over a month and still no shipping. Cancel the order and made orders with MarinAir and was here in 5 days.. Absolutely perfect condition.. Thanks again..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 23, 2021
Reviewer: Dale Kunz from Belleville, IL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Happy with purchase. August 9, 2021
Reviewer: Norman Gotz from Sanford, NC United States  
Placed order on a Saturday, received a confirmation phone call on Monday, received the A/C unit on Wednesday, Included everything I needed (Except ductwork) to complete the install. Works great and we're happy with the purchase!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 11,000 Btu/h Self Contained Marine Air conditioner August 2, 2021
Reviewer: Christina Panella from Buford, GA United States  
Delivery prompt and professional.  We were given a courtesy call to confirm the order before it shipped.  We received the units in 2 days.   The units are quality and easy to install with a rotating plenum.  The only downside was needing to adapt the size of the ductwork.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 11K unit replacing 12K cruisair July 27, 2021
Reviewer: Jeffrey Renner from Lancaster, KY United States  
Have not had the time yet to install the units and components,, everything arrived as planned.  Well packaged and secure.  Will be installing, hopefully, in the very near future.  Hoping all will fit comparatively to the cruisair units I am replacing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 11,000 btu, 120v July 14, 2021
Reviewer: Douglas Kern from Beaufort, SC United States  
This is the second unit I purchased this month.  I have  nearly 20 yesr old salt water boat.  A/C units were well packaged, installed in place of old Marineaire units.  First one wa under a bunk took 9 hrs, second one 3 hours.  Nice looking, worked right out of the box and delivery was quick.  Very pleased.  Very quiet too👍

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 11000 BTU Marine Air conditioner June 21, 2021
Reviewer: Cap’n from Southeast Florida, United States  
I purchased this unit to replace an older  Cruiseair that had stopped working on my sailboat.
The Marinair install was easy and straight forward.
This unit sits in a cockpit locker and is not audible from the cabin, it’s that quite.
I am most pleased with my purchase  and would recommend it to anyone looking to install an efficient, reasonably price marine air conditioner in their boat.


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items