Return to 9,000 Btu/h Self Contained Marine Air conditioner and Heat pump 208~230V/60Hz
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 15, 2023
Reviewer: Robert Madean from Punta Gorda, FL United States  
I was impressed with the packaging and the quality of the unit appears to be exactly as I was hoping for. Time will tell but for now…this unit is all about all I could ask for.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Unit July 14, 2022
Reviewer: Pierson Seed from Oskaloosa, IA United States  
Extremely quiet, light weight, solid airflow.
I replaced a unit from 1999 what a difference.
Took about a half day, had to lengthen hoses and install elbow fittings. Well worth the price and effort.
This unit is under a bed, all you can hear is air moving, no compressor noise at all.
Thanks for the quick shipment !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Replaced 9,000 btu unit May 23, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Frisco, TX United States  
Great customer service.  Quick delivery.  Easy installation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Marine Air 9k AC April 4, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I have been boating for over 50 years and worked as a marina service manager for over 10 years and I have either worked on or serviced marine AC units of all manufactures and I think that this Marine Air is a step above anything that I have seen before that's why I chose it to replace the Cruise Air unit in my Motor Yacht and I hope it holds up to my expectations keep up the good work Marine Air 🙂

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Fairly straightforward install but one hiccup March 8, 2021
Reviewer: Rob Waldrop from Fort Myers, FL United States  
I have to say this unit was ALMOST a breeze (no pun intended) to install. The only issue I ran into was that the shipping configuration resulted in a condensation tray overflow during the initial run-in period once it was installed. Once I discovered this and relocated the drain hose to the front drain fitting, that was no longer a problem. The unit is cooling 2 compartments, our V-berth and galley on a Hatteras 54-footer. Even before the ductwork is connected, the unit is already cooling the compartments beyond expectation. We anticipate once the ductwork is installed, the unit will be a real asset.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 As good or better than my Dometic 10K February 24, 2021
Reviewer: James Martin from Prosper, TX United States  
This new unit is quieter and uses less amperage over my old Dometic 10K.   My Dometic was also not an older unit but developed a leak that could not be repaired after just 2 years.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome unit, good price! February 17, 2021
Reviewer: SV Delos from Boca Raton, FL United States  
This is a great unit because it is not that tall and the base is narrow so it met my space requirements for install.  Good value and unit works great.  Nice and quiet too!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 27, 2019
Reviewer: Rene Patterson from Seneca, SC United States  
I like  phone access to order and also if you have any questions . Buy the  way the AC is working great                  Thank you


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 great product, great service June 3, 2019
Reviewer: david slavik from Montgomery, TX United States  
I ordered a small 240V AC for my front cabin, they called to make sure I wanted a 240V, then shipped same day. I replaced a Dometic, the new one is MUCH quieter.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 29, 2019
Reviewer: WDR from Brandon, MS United States  
Replaced an old Dometic, it's quiet and does and excellent job.  I had a small part crack during unpacking and these overnighted a replacement.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items